OUR TEAM

Administration

Kevin Bernhardt
Superintendent / K-9 Principal
superintendent@chekabc.ca
Stacy DeVries
Vice Principal – High School
sdevries@chekabc.ca
Janice Van Caeseele
Special Education Program Coordinator
jvancaeseele@chekabc.ca
Tracy Ashley
Vice-Principal K-9
tashley@chekabc.ca
Carrie Branstetter
Special Education Consultant / K-9 Teacher
cbranstetter@chekabc.ca
Gael Milligan
Special Education Consultant / K-9 Teacher
gmilligan@chekabc.ca

Teachers

Adriana Pasche
K-9 Teacher
Vancouver
apasche@chekabc.ca
Carmen Howe
High School Electives Teacher
Abbotsford
chowe@chekabc.ca
Hailey Kennedy
High School Social Studies Teacher
Kelowna
hkennedy@chekabc.ca
Henderson Tran
High School Science Specialist
Surrey
htran@chekabc.ca
Jocelyne Bowman
K-9 Teacher/Special Education Consultant
Grand Forks
jbowman@chekabc.ca
Rebecca Jans
K-9 Teacher
Winlaw
rjans@chekabc.ca
Amanda Terpstra
High School Math and Science Teacher
Creston
aterpstra@chekabc.ca
Vicky Krahn
K-9 Teacher
Grand Forks
vkrahn@chekabc.ca
Karlena Wieler
High School Career Education and Bible Teacher
Abbotsford
kwieler@chekabc.ca
Skye Sperling
High School Outdoor Education Teacher
Cranbrook
ssperling@chekabc.ca
Lauren Melanson
K-9 Teacher
Nelson
lmelanson@chekabc.ca
Leanne Ross
K-9 Teacher
North Vancouver
lross@chekabc.ca
Heidi Berg
K-9 Teacher/Special Education Consultant
Cranbrook
hberg@chekabc.ca

Office

Colleen Smienk
Registrar
csmienk@chekabc.ca
Linda Schmidt
Director of Christian Life Ministries
lschmidt@chekabc.ca
Mary Beth Ringheim
Financial Officer
mringheim@chekabc.ca
Faith Evenson
Curriculum and Resource Manager
fevenson@chekabc.ca
Cindee van der Merwe
IT Administration/Graphic Design
it@chekabc.ca
Lesley Usiskin
Admissions and Admin Support
admissions@chekabc.ca
Sheryl Johnson
Accounting Support
accounting@chekabc.ca

WHO WE ARE

ENROLL NOW

Considering taking a course with CHEK ABC? Click here to enroll or register online.

HIGH SCHOOL LOUNGE

Students can head over here to login to the online services we use at CHEK ABC.